The Domestic Pagans Cottage

Merry Meet

A Simple womans day book August 15, 2011

Filed under: Journal — torip3 @ 10:26 pm

 

Outside my window…. Its a nice day

 

I am thinking…about my todo list

 

I am thankful for…my family

 

Adventures in homeschooling…the kids have the week off lessons, but I don’t get a break. Im planning lessons, working on thier new science they’ll start next week(hopefully) and organizing and setting up my homeschool binder.

 

New creations from the kitchen…I’m gonna try a new recipe this week. Chicken Alfredo.

 

I am creating…a new homeschool binder to keep all the homeschooling info and such together and organized.

 

I am going…to stay home all week during the day. Tuesday my oldest has scouts, WednesdayI hope to be going out to eat IHOP for my birthday, since they sent me a coupon for a FREE meal, and then getting groceries afterwards. (Good exercise to walk after eatting. IT helps with my digestion)

 

I am reading…Dead until Dark

 

I am hoping…That the weather stays nice all week, I continue to get up early in the mornings and not need a nap, I can continue to my calm, I am able to complete my to do list daily and my hubbys finger isn’t broken(he smashed it at work Saturday)

 

Around my house…My oldest is in his room reading Breaking Dawn and my youngest is in his room watching The Sandlot 2 and working in his Diary of a Wimpy Kid-do it yourself book.

 

One of my favorite things…quiet

 

A few plans for the rest of the week…finish chores, get some reading time in, finish to do list, manage bills with no surprises.

 

Leave a Reply

