The Domestic Pagans Cottage

Merry Meet

A Simple womans day book August 24, 2011

Filed under: Journal — torip3 @ 3:14 pm

 

Outside my window….My kids were outside jumping on the trampoline a few minutes ago.

 

I am thinking…About my to do list and everything I need to get done since I slept in and threw my day off. That has so gotta change. I have always slept in until 9 or so. But last week and the week before I was getting up between 6:15 and 7:30 most day and getting so much done! Now I slept in and feel like crap, dont wanna work out and dont have time to finish everything.

 

I am thankful for…for my wonderful family

 

Adventures in homeschooling… the boys are working hard on their lessons and getting use to me being strict on their handwriting.

 

New creations from the kitchen…Tonight for dinner Im making Chicken, broccoil and rice casserole. This is the second time Ive made it. First time my guys LOVED it!

 

I am creating…a new budget to control our spending. Hubby is earning more so we spend more. Not good!

 

I am going…the go crazy if this drama doesnt stop and my life doesnt get back on track

 

I am reading…dead until dark

 

I am hoping…that the rest of the week runs smooth

 

Around my house…the boys have started lessons

 

One of my favorite things…when the boys are working quietly in their rooms and I can work on my stuff in peace.

 

A few plans for the rest of the week…the kids have allowance & store tomorrow night, Friday is dinner  & a movie. And this weekend Im hoping for some family time.

 

Leave a Reply

