The Domestic Pagans Cottage

Merry Meet

Question of the Day… October 17, 2011

Filed under: Pagan — torip3 @ 6:39 pm

This is a great question from The Deepest Well.

 

How to feel about the labels associated with paganism, wicca and witchcraft?
What in your opinion, is the difference?  How do you label yourself, (if you do)

I am a Witch. Plain and Simple. That does not mean I am Wiccan. I use to believe they were the same. I was mistaken. I am not Wiccan. It is not the same to me. Wiccan feels more “modern”.  I feel more closely to Pagan than Wiccan. But I am a Witch. I believe in the old ways. I believe in feeling not following a book or just anyone because they have been practicing many years.

Being a Witch is something personal to me. Its something I feel in side, its me.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

