The Domestic Pagans Cottage

Merry Meet

Journal October 19, 2011

Filed under: Journal,Life — torip3 @ 10:55 pm

A Simple woman’s day book

I am thinking…

Lots of different thoughts all at the same time. I’m fighting off some depression. I just feel “blah”. And it sucks. I’ve felt like this since the attempt at a Pagan Kids group. Someone or something is sucking me dry right now. I am stressed out, I feel like I just wanna cry. I don’t wann exercise, I don’t wanna do chores, I don’t wanna cook, I don’t wanna do homeschooling, and I don’t wanna make love to my husband. I have got to figure out whats missing and fix it.

I am thankful for…

For a loving supportive husband

In my life this week…

Popcorn sales are over for my oldest. His money was turned in last night. Yesturday we did a ton of running around. Lots of different errands. I worked out a little bit this morning, but this is the first day I did. Yesturday I did a lot of walking. So, I guess I did get some exercise yesturday. No special plans the rest of the week. I do need to make a trip to Goodwill. Need a Stock pot to make homemade laundry soap. Also gonna attempt homemade dish washer soap as well.

Adventures in homeschooling…

Homeschooling is going. Thats about all I can say about it. Its been kinda draging this week. Eric is struggling with Math, John is doing half ass work and me being down isn’t helping.

New creations from the kitchen…

Made salisbury steak from scratch on Sunday, with hubby’s help. It was amazing. Trying a chicken, broccoli and rice crockpot dinner but the crockpot is giving me fits.

 

I am creating…

Nothing right now.

I am going…

To lose my mind if I don’t get a hold of whats wrong.

I am reading…

Thirst, if I can get the time to read

I am hoping…

To feel better tomorrow

Around my house…

The kids are in their room. Hubby is on line looking at heaters for winter cause we only have one gas heater and our rental home has almost no insulation. It gets really cold in the winter.

One of my favorite things…

When I am more myself.

What’s working/not working for us…

Homeschooling & being around people

A few plans for the rest of the week…

Nothing…

 

2 Responses to “Journal”

  1. treeforest Says:

    I feel very similar to this right now. I am in the middle of a super long transition phase and I feel stuck and stagnant – “I see no vestige of a beginning, no prospect of an end.” I’m also not around a whole lot of people (well, personal connections). I can imagine how you feel. The mundane seems and is mundane. Perhaps something can be gained of experiences like these?

  2. Laundry Soap for Hard Water…

    […]Journal « The Domestic Pagans Cottage[…]…


Leave a Reply

