The Domestic Pagans Cottage

Merry Meet

Prompt: Ostara/Spring Equinox March 23, 2012

Filed under: Journal — torip3 @ 12:56 pm

What have you done to celebrate (whether this year or a previous year) Ostara, what it means to you, the history or certain symbols seen around this time of year, or anything else related to the holiday/season.

 

I set up my personal alter, made a vision board for Ostara and worshipped in my own private way. It seems I’ve been doing things my own way for a little while now. I’m just not into the big ceremonies, at least not the way the Wiccans I’ve seen do them.  I have my own style and thats the way I like it.

Ostara is also my anniversary. (Most years. lol) I was married March 21st. So, to hubby and I Ostara represents more than Spring, flowers, etc. It also means love. We feel truely blessed by the goddess, we have overcome plenty of obstacles in our marriage and have survived because of the help of the goddess.

 

Leave a Reply

