The Domestic Pagans Cottage

Merry Meet

changes April 7, 2012

Filed under: Journal — torip3 @ 3:45 pm

My boys are getting older and I’ve been trying to think of ways to better incorporate more Pagan “holidays” into our family. In the past it has been hard. I wasn’t raised Pagan and with society celebrating Easter, Christmas, Thanksgiving, etc we have always just kinda gone with the flow. Not celebrating the “religious” side of those holidays but celebrating them with the hunting eggs and such. Now that my boys are older I’d like to break away from the whole “Easter” and such and focus just on Pagan holidays. Its gonna be a huge change. It will be a completely different way of thinking.

I just haven’t completly figured out how to do it. Most of the things available nowadays for teaching the Pagan religion are for adults, younger kids or some for older teens. And most of the older teen stuff available is for Wiccans. My oldest has read most of Silverwolfs teen books and has decided he isn’t Wiccan. LOL.

I’d like to maybe just focus on the “holiday”, the God or Goddess for that “holiday”, crafts and herbs, etc I just have to figure out how to work it. I would love to teach more of the old religion way. But, I just don’t know if I can.

 

Leave a Reply

