The Domestic Pagans Cottage

Merry Meet

Napping April 27, 2012

Filed under: Life — torip3 @ 8:10 pm

Read this really interesting article about napping today.  Its suppose to be like a reboot to your system if you take a short 20-30 minute nap at least 3 days a week. If you keep it short than when you get up you are more alert and have more energy to get through the day.

 

Its worth checking out. I know I have problems sleeping, always have, and I have a tendency to get tired during the day or experience burn out in the early evening. And burn outs are not pretty. It can be like Godzilla momma. LOL. Maybe not quite that bad but I can feel that way sometimes. The days I try to nap I usually end up laying in bed much longer than I should then when I finally get up I am groggy, have a headache and feel crappy.

Maybe I’m just not doing it correctly.

What are your thoughts on napping? Are you a napper?

 

Leave a Reply

