The Domestic Pagans Cottage

Merry Meet

Struggling with daily worship October 11, 2012

Filed under: Pagan — torip3 @ 9:43 pm

I have been struggling, yet again with daily worship. Keeping up with the sabbaths have been nearly impossible. I know I should do more, but keeping up with running my house and homeschooling my kids doesn’t leave me much time.  I do find time to take afew seconds and think about the lord and landy and ask them for guidance but more than that I just can’t seem to find the time or. I feel like I should be doing more for the sabbaths and such, not only for me but for my boys as well.

Does anyone else find it difficult to keep up with daily life and time to worship?

 

Any advice or suggestions?

 

5 Responses to “Struggling with daily worship”

  1. von186 Says:

    I’ve had problems with keeping up with daily rites. Many times my time in shrine will ebb and flow with how busy life is. When things start to all go wrong at once, I’ll drop down in how many days I show up in shrine every week. And when I have more free time, my attendance increases.

    I find the best thing you can do is 1. not be too hard on yourself- we all have lives that need to be tended to. and 2. to start small. If you can’t go in shrine, spend a few seconds thanking the gods, earth- whatever for your meal before you eat. Spend 5 minutes doing nothing- just breathing and being. Those sorts of things. If you start small and slowly build up, you tend to find that your success rate is higher. :3

    • torip3 Says:

      Everytime my family and I sit down to dinner we say our “blessing” where we thank the gods & goddess. And I do think about the lord & loady through out the day and listen to their guidance, but just don’t seem to have time beyond that.

  2. I do my best anything beyond that I live with, I’m hard enough on myself already. When I look at your about page and your teaching blog I get the impressions of archetypes such as Plato, Socrates, Hesiod and even a Minerva McGonagall let alone the middle title in “Maiden, Mother and Crone”. Those hats you’re wearing have pretty good company whom I think have pretty good standings in the worship department 😉 In Catholicism you’d be a Nun with a broom instead of a ruler! Do you teach music in your curriculum? You can’t get much deeper into worship with a drum circle of young-lings among the jedi master, at least I could 🙂


Leave a Reply

