The Domestic Pagans Cottage

Merry Meet

Samhain Alter October 31, 2012

Filed under: Pagan — torip3 @ 5:16 pm

My Samhain Alter

  I am honoring My mother, who was taken from this world when I was only 6 yrs old, My great grandparents, the only people on my mom’s side of the family that loved me and treated me well, and My husbands grandfather, who was like his father and treated my husband more like the son he never had.  Owls were my mothers favorite animal, The turtle candle andsea shell belonged to my Great grandmother and that is NOT water in the glass, its Vodka. My hubbys grandfather was a drinker. He loved to come home after a hard days work and drink a Manhattan, (vodka is all we had in the way of alcohol)

 

 

Hope everyone has a truely blessed night!

 

Leave a Reply

