The Domestic Pagans Cottage

Merry Meet

Rethinking Rituals, Spirituality &more October 13, 2011

Filed under: Journal,Pagan — torip3 @ 11:01 pm

I have been trying really hard to bring rituals, meditation and such back into my life lately. Before I was married I practiced a lot. But, after hubby came along life just kinda too over. Adjusting to married life, moving, and so much more, i had a hard time fitting it in like I use too. I have felt guilty that I was letting it slide. Like I was calling myself a Witch but I wasn’t following through with it.

Well, I recently took the time to do a ritual. One I haven’t done in awhile. It so didn’t feel right. I couldn’t figure out what was wrong. I’ve been beating myself up for not making time to do rituals and such, and figuring out the ones that felt right to me.

Well, I was reading an article today, called Rethinking Rituals from a blog called The Deepest Well and OMG! It was an eye opener. It was like she pulled the words and thoughts right out of my head. “The pressure was lifted. I simply allowed myself to honor seasonal celebrations in a way that was meaningful for me.”

Why have I been spending all this time forcing myself to do things one way, only because I’m being told thats how its done or I’ve read thats how
its done, when I should have been doing it my own way? Why do I fight what I am truely ment to be? Its so easy to get caught up in society and everything around me.

After reading the blog post it was like this big light went off in my head. I need to make changes in my life. I need to take control of my life. I need to stop letting society and other people control my life. I need to let it be guided by the goddess 100%. My one true Mother.

Stayed tuned for more changes in my life as I learn to lead a truely Goddess Lead Life.

 

Apple Butter Muffins

Filed under: Recipes,cooking & more — torip3 @ 1:10 pm

Apple Butter Muffins

From Pastrywiz.com
Recipe By : Jenni Miller

  • 2 cups flour
  • 3/4 cup brown sugar
  • 1 1/2 teaspoons baking powder
  • 1/4 teaspoon baking soda
  • 1/2 teaspoon salt
  • 1 teaspoon cinnamon
  • 1/2 teaspoon ginger
  • 3/4 cup apple butter
  • 1/2 cup applesauce
  • 1/4 cup skim milk
  • 2 eggs, lightly beaten
  • 3 tablespoons honey
  • 1 teaspoon vanilla
  • 1/2 cup raisins or nuts
    (optional)

Preheat oven to 400 F.
In a large bowl, combine dry
ingredients (the first 7 ingredients) and make a well in the center.
In
smaller bowl, combine wet ingredients (the next 6 ingredients).
Pour wet mixture into the “well” of the dry ingredients and stir just to combine (10-15 strokes).
Fold in raisins with as few strokes as possible.
Spoon batter
into 12 muffin cups (if you don’t use muffin liners, spray the pan with cooking
spray). Bake 20-25 minutes, until cake tester comes out clean.
Remove muffin
tin to cooling rack and cool 5 mins. before removing muffins from tin. (Do *not*
let muffins cool completely in the tin.)

 

*Recipe came from Pagan Dad